Who can use this feature?
Only Admins can manage notifications
Notifications are an easy way for you to make announcements within your team, inform people of a new campaign or to remind them of any ongoing initiatives. By conveying the same message to everyone at the same time you can be sure that your team wont skip a beat.
Only one notification is visible on the timeline at any given time.
- From the Timeline page click on the Create a notification button.
- Fill in a title and the text for the notification.
- You may also attach a link to external content in a notification.
- Next, choose whether you want to send a notification email to everyone on Workpoints or just post the notification to the timeline.
- At the bottom of the page you'll see a preview of the notification so that you can double check that everything is in order before posting it.
- Once you're done, click the post notification button.
A notification will remain at the top of the timeline until it is removed or it is supplanted by a newer notification.