Contact us

Hello :) We're here to help

Deactivate a person's account

Who can use this feature?

 Only Admins can deactivate member accounts.

Over time, members of your team may come and go. i You can easily deactivate members' accounts when they leave by following the steps below.

  1. browse to the people page.
    workpoints-nav-bar-people.png
  2. Search for the person you want to deactivate and click on their card.
  3. On profile information page, click the Update persons status button.
    workpoints-member-edit-update-status-button.png
  4. Choose whether to reset the persons points to zero or not.
    workpoints-member-edit-reset-points-balance.png
  5. Finally, click the Deactivate person button.
    workpoints-member-edit-deactivate-person.png

Tip

You can use the bulk member update functionality to easily deactivate multiple people in a single operation.

Note

When you deactivate a person and don't reset their points to zero their point total will still reflect in the points liability i of your programme.