Contact us

Hello :) We're here to help

Deactivating a group

Who can use this feature?

 Only Admins can manage groups.

Groups are used to restrict who is allowed to award and receive different activities. If you no longer need a group that you've made you can easily deactivate it by following the instructions below.

  1. Click the menu button workpoints-menu-icon.png in the navigation bar to access the side menu.
    workpoints-nav-bar-timeline.png
  2. Click on the Groups button on the side menu.
    workpoints-side-bar-groups-button.png
  3. Search for the group you want to deactivate.
  4. Click the deactivate workpoints-lookup-deactivate-button.png button on the bottom left corner of the groups tile.

Note

We never delete anything from Workpoints, things merely get deactivated. That means, if you ever want to use a deactivated group again, admins can easily reactivate it. Also note, you can only deactivate a group that is not linked to an activated activity.