Contact us

Hello :) We're here to help

Deactivating an activity

Who can use this feature?

 Only Admins can manage activities.

Activities form the core of Workpoints and it's very important that they are set up correctly in order for your organisation to get the most benefit out of using Workpoints. However, as time goes by you might need to remove an activity that's not relevant anymore i

  1. Browse to the Activities page.
    workpoints-nav-bar-activities.png
  2. Search for the activity you want to deactivate.
  3. Click the more options workpoints-ellipsis-black.png button in the activities tile next its name to access the advanced options.
  4. Click the deactivate button workpoints-lookup-deactivate-button.png on the bottom left corner of the activities tile.

Note

i We never delete anything from Workpoints, things merely get deactivated. That means, if you ever want to use a deactivated activity again, admins can easily reactivate it from the Activity page. Also remember, if you want to reactivate the activity you need to make sure that all linked dependencies i (groups and lookups) are activated as well.